Tuesday, May 3, 2011

L Frank Baum

 L. Frank Baum,

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Series
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900)
The Marvelous Land of Oz (1904)
Queer Visitors from the Marvelous Land of Oz (1905, comic strip depicting 27 stories)
Ozma of Oz (1907)
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (1908)
The Road to Oz (1909)
The Emerald City of Oz (1910)
The Patchwork Girl of Oz (1913)
Little Wizard Stories of Oz (1913, collection of 6 short stories)
Tik-Tok of Oz (1914)
The Scarecrow of Oz (1915)
Rinkitink in Oz (1916)
The Lost Princess of Oz (1917)
The Tin Woodman of Oz (1918)
The Magic of Oz (1919, posthumously published)
Glinda of Oz (1920, posthumously published)

Non-Oz works

Mother Goose in Prose (prose retellings of Mother Goose rhymes, (1897)
The Magical Monarch of Mo (Originally published in 1900 as A New  Wonderland) (fantasy, 1903)
Dot and Tot of Merryland (fantasy, 1901)
American Fairy Tales (fantasy, 1901)
The Master Key: An Electrical Fairy Tale (fantasy, 1901)
The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (1902)
The Enchanted Island of Yew (fantasy, 1903)
Queen Zixi of Ix (fantasy, 1905)
John Dough and the Cherub (fantasy, 1906)
The Sea Fairies (fantasy, 1911)
Sky Island (fantasy, 1912)
Other Oz books in Public Domain
The Royal Book of Oz (Ruth Plumly Thompson [but originally attributed to L. Frank Baum], 1921
Kabumpo in Oz (Ruth Plumly Thompson, 1922)

The Wishing Horse of Oz (Ruth Plumly Thompson, 1935)
Captain Salt in Oz (Ruth Plumly Thompson, 1936)
Handy Mandy in Oz (Ruth Plumly Thompson, 1937)
The Silver Princess in Oz (Ruth Plumly Thompson, 1938)
Ozoplaning with the Wizard of Oz (Ruth Plumly Thompson, 1939)

The Magical Mimics in Oz (Jack Snow, 1946)
The Shaggy Man of Oz (Jack Snow, 1949)

List of Lots of Oz Books

List of Published Oz Apocrypha

No comments:

Post a Comment