Tuesday, May 8, 2012

P. G. Wodehouse

P. G. Wodehouse
The Pothunters (1902)
A Prefect's Uncle (1903)
Tales of St Austin's (1903) Short stories
The Gold Bat (1904)
William Tell Told Again (1904)
The Head of Kay's (1905)
Love Among the Chickens (1906)
Love Among the Chickens (1909) Rewritten version published in (1921)
The White Feather (1907)
Not George Washington (1907)  (1980) A semi-autobiographical novel
The Globe By the Way Book (1908) Collected journalism
The Swoop! (1909) The Swoop! and Other Stories (1979)
Mike (1909) Second half published as Enter Psmith in (1935); both parts released in (1953), the first half as Mike at Wrykyn and the second as Mike and Psmith
A Gentleman of Leisure (1910) The Intrusion of Jimmy (1910) An earlier version, The Gem Collector, was serialised in Ainslee's Magazine in (1909).
Psmith in the City (1910)
The Prince and Betty (1912) The Prince and Betty (1912) The US edition is an entirely different book, which combines the plot of the UK edition with that of Psmith, Journalist
The Little Nugget (1913)  (1914 )
The Man Upstairs (1914) Short stories
Psmith, Journalist (1915) Serialized in The Captain in (1909). Not published in the US, the story having previously been blended into the US version of The Prince and Betty
Something Fresh (1915) Something New (1915)
Uneasy Money (1916)  (1917)  
The Man with Two Left Feet (1917) The Man With Two Left Feet (1933) Short stories
Piccadilly Jim (1917) (1918)   
My Man Jeeves (1919) Short stories; many rewritten for Carry on, Jeeves
A Damsel in Distress (1919)
The Coming of Bill (1920) Their Mutual Child (1919) Also known as The White Hope
Jill the Reckless (1921) The Little Warrior (1920)
Indiscretions of Archie (1921) Indiscretions of Archie (1921)

No comments:

Post a Comment