Sunday, May 27, 2012

Classic Series

Just William Series
by Richmal Crompton 1922-

Hardy Boys 1927 and 1979 by Franklin W. Dixon
(pseud. of Edward Stratemeyer)

Nancy Drew created in 1930

The Three Investigators: Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Series 1964 to 1987 several of the books were written by Dennis Lynds

(Dan Fortune's creator) under the pseudonym of William Arden.

Danny Dunn conceived by Raymond Abrashkin and written by Jay Williams 1950s, 1960s, 1970s

Encyclopedia Brown Created by Donald J. Sobol (1924--1963)

The Boxcar Children: Books 1-4 (Boxcar Children, No 1-4) -- by Gertrude Chandler Warner 1942

No comments:

Post a Comment