Sunday, April 29, 2012

G. K. Chesterton

G. K. Chesterton Writings

The Innocence of Father Brown 1911
The Wisdom of Father Brown, Cassell 1914
The Incredulity of Father Brown, 1926
The Secret of Father Brown 1927,
The Father Brown Stories, 1929
The Scandal of Father Brown 1935
The Mask of Midas (1991)

The Napoleon of Notting Hill 1904,
The Man Who Was Thursday: A Nightmare 1908,
The Ball and the Cross 1909,
Manalive 1912
The Flying Inn 1914
The Return of Don Quixote 1926,
Basil Howe ( 1st novel, written in 1893, discovered in 1989) 2001.

The Tremendous Adventures of Major Brown, Shurmer Sibthorp, 1903.
The Club of Queer Trades 1905, with an introduction by Martin Gardner,
The Man Who Knew Too Much and Other Stories 1922,
Tales of the Long Bow 1925,
Daylight and Nightmare: Uncollected Stories and Fables, edited by Marie Smith, 1986.

G. K. Chesterton's Early Poetry:
Greybeards at Play,
The White Knight and Other Poems,
The Ballad of the White Horse (2004)

Magic: A Fantastic Comedy 1913.
The Judgement of Dr. Johnson: A Comedy in Three Acts 1927.
The Turkey and the Turk 1930
The Surprise 1952.

Orthodoxy 1909
What's Wrong with the World 1910,
Eugenics and Other Evils 1922
The Everlasting Man 1925
The Well and the Shallows 1935
St. Francis of Assisi (biography) 1924
The Outline of Sanity 1926
The Catholic Church and Conversion 1926.
St. Thomas Aquinas (biography) 1933
The Autobiography of G. K. Chesterton 1936.

Brave New Family: G. K. Chesterton on Men and Women, Children, Sex, Divorce, Marriage and the Family, edited and with an introduction by Alvaro de Silva, Ignatius Press (San Francisco, CA), 1990.

On Lying in Bed and Other Essays, edited and with an introduction by Alberto Manguel, Bayeux Arts (Calgary, Alberta, Canada), 2000.

Ward, Maisie, Gilbert Keith Chesterton,1943.

No comments:

Post a Comment